Educads publishes fully funded scholarships, Internships, Free online Courses , Job opportunities for all from around the world.

Aga Khan Foundation Announces Scholarships for International Students in 2024


The Aga Khan Foundation’s International Scholarship Programme for 2024 provides financial assistance for postgraduate education to students from specific developing countries who do not have access to other sources of funding. This program combines grants and loans with the goal of supporting promising young leaders with outstanding academic achievements and demonstrated financial need. Eligibility is open to individuals under the age of 30 hailing from countries such as Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, various African nations, as well as those currently living in Canada, France, Portugal, and the United States, originally from these specified countries.

In a global landscape where education is the fundamental driver of advancement and growth, the Aga Khan Foundation’s International Scholarship Programme (AKF ISP) stands out as a source of optimism for prospective postgraduate scholars. Founded in 1969 under the guidance of His Highness the Aga Khan, the AKF ISP has played a significant role in shaping the destinies of more than 1,000 students thus far, empowering them to excel in their academic and career pursuits.

Global Opportunity for Exceptional Scholars with AKF ISP:

The AKF ISP is meticulously designed to support exceptional scholars hailing from specific nations who encounter financial obstacles in their pursuit of postgraduate studies. Beyond providing financial aid, this program signifies a dedication to fostering future leaders and creative thinkers on a global scale. The application window for the 2024-2025 award cycle commences in January 2024 and concludes on March 31, 2024, representing a critical timeframe for aspiring candidates to grasp this transformative chance.

Countries Eligible for the AKF ISP Scholarship:

Currently, this Aga Khan Foundation scholarship programme is available to students from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Kenya, Kyrgyz Republic, Madagascar, Mozambique, Pakistan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, and Uganda. Additionally, students in Canada, France, Portugal, and the USA who originate from the aforementioned countries are also eligible to apply.

Eligibility Criteria:

To be considered for the AKF ISP, applicants must:

  • Exhibit outstanding academic records.
  • Hold a Bachelor’s degree or possess equivalent experience.
  • Demonstrate a genuine financial need.
  • Create a comprehensive funding plan with multiple sources.
  • Gain admission to a reputable postgraduate institution.
  • Show strong leadership potential, professional experience, and a history of extracurricular and volunteer activities.
  • Individuals under 30 years of age, who are either citizens of countries like Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, several African nations, or currently residing in Canada, France, Portugal, or the United States, with their origin linked to these specified countries, are eligible for this scholarship.

Application Procedure:

You can submit your application for AKF ISP scholarship 2024 online. visit the official Aga Khan Foundation website or contact the program administrators directly for comprehensive details regarding the academic programs covered by the scholarship.

Also Read: Illinois Wesleyan University Scholarships In USA 2024. 

Application Deadline:

Award recipients are selected through a global, annual, and competitive application process. The AKF ISP offers a limited number of new awards in each cycle. Applications for the 2024-2025 award cycle will open in early January 2024 and close on 31 March 2024.

Contacts by Country:

Please use contact details for the country where you currently live. If a country is not listed below, then the AKF ISP is not available there.


Afghanistan: [email protected]

Bangladesh: [email protected]

Canada: [email protected], [email protected]

Egypt: [email protected]

France: [email protected]

India: [email protected][email protected]

Kenya: [email protected]

Kyrgyz Republic: [email protected]

Madagascar: [email protected]

Mozambique: [email protected]

Pakistan: [email protected]

Portugal: [email protected]

Syria: [email protected]

Tajikistan: [email protected]

Tanzania: [email protected]

Uganda: [email protected]

USA: [email protected][email protected]