Accounting (BSBA)
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama is a public university in Mobile, Alabama, offering bachelor’s study across a broad set of subjects. It suits students who want an undergraduate option in the United States with programs that include business, sciences, languages, and applied professional fields.
You can study at bachelor’s level in 53 programmes, including Accounting, Actuarial Science, Applied French for the Professions, Applied Spanish for the Professions, Biblical Counseling, Biblical Studies, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Biology, Business Administration, Chemistry, Child Development, and Christian Ministries. The programme list shows a mix of business, science, language, and professional studies, so it is a fit for students looking for a broad undergraduate offering rather than a narrow specialist school.
International applicants should apply for admission to the bachelor’s programme they want and check the official university website for entry requirements, document submission steps, and deadlines. The university’s exact international admission requirements are not stated here, so confirm the current process, required test scores or language evidence, and visa-related documents with the admissions office.
The university does not publish a tuition fee range here, so confirm the current cost with its admissions office. As with any move to the United States, you should also budget for housing, food, transport, books, and other day-to-day living costs in Mobile.
The language of instruction is not stated here, so confirm it on the official website before applying. If you are moving from abroad, check tuition for your status, admission documents, visa support, start dates, and whether your chosen bachelor’s programme has any subject-specific requirements.
Among the 2,515 universities in the United States, University of South Alabama sits in the large public-university middle rather than the small specialist end of the market. Its main appeal is breadth at bachelor’s level, with a programme mix that spans business, sciences, languages, and faith-related subjects.
Written from this university's catalogue entry and its cited encyclopedia summary. Figures are only shown where the institution or a cited source publishes them — always confirm fees and entry requirements with the university itself before applying.
It is a public university.
It is in Mobile, Alabama, in the United States.
It offers bachelor’s degree study.
53 programmes are listed.
The University of South Alabama (USA) is a public research university in Mobile, Alabama, United States. It was created by the Alabama Legislature in May 1963, and replaced the existing extension programs operated by the University of Alabama. The first classes were held in June 1964 with an enrollment of 276 students; the first commencement was held in June 1967.
19 programs across 1 study levels.
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
University of South Alabama
Indicative annual tuition
On request
Indicative living cost
—
Fees vary by programme and are indicative. Confirm exact fees with the university before applying.
Bob Jones University
Scholarships awarded based on academic performance with varying amounts for different GPA and test score criteria.
Bob Jones University
Provides financial assistance to students with a parent who graduated from Bob Jones University.
Bob Jones University
Financial support for students with a parent working in a Christian ministry.
Bob Jones University
Awarded to graduates from the Academy of Home Education.
Bob Jones University
Financial assistance for students who graduated from Bob Jones Academy.
Bob Jones University
Qualifying students pay $0 in tuition and program fees.
Bob Jones University
For qualifying students to pay $0 in tuition.
Berkeley, California, United States · Public University
United States · Public University
United States · Public University
United States · Public University
Last updated 29 Aug 2026. Information is provided for guidance — verify with official sources before applying.
Stay updated
Get admission alerts, scholarship deadlines & university news — free.