Educads publishes fully funded scholarships, Internships, Free online Courses , Job opportunities for all from around the world.

Switzerland 2015 SFIAR Award for Agricultural Research


Switzerland 2015 SFIAR Award for Agricultural Research

Awarding Institute/Country: The Swiss Forum for International Agricultural Research (SFIAR) in Switzerland is providing this Award.

Scholarship Description: The Swiss Forum for International Agricultural Research (SFIAR) is offering research award for graduates and scientists of a Swiss institution who work in agricultural research for development. The best research team project wins CHF 10’000 and the best Master thesis project CHF 1’000. To be eligible for this award, applicants must have been carried out at or in close collaboration with a Swiss institution involved in ARD and have appropriate linkages in developing countries. The application deadline is 15 July 2015.

The Swiss Forum for International Agricultural Research (SFIAR) is an informal multi-stakeholder group of Swiss institutions and private individuals interested in agricultural research for development (ARD). Members come from research institutions, NGOs, the private sector, farmers’ organisations and public agencies, as well as individuals.

Study Subject(s): Award supports relevant agricultural research for development.
Course Level: Award is available for undertaking research.

Eligibility: Eligible for the SFIAR Award is research that:
-has been carried out at or in close collaboration with a Swiss institution involved in ARD
-has appropriate linkages in developing countries
-has been completed preferably no longer than three years ago (for Master Thesis Award: thesis not older than 18 months)

Switzerland 2015 SFIAR Award for Agricultural Research

Eligible Group: Students who has appropriate linkages in developing countries (Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African, Republic Chad, Chile, People’s Republic of China, Colombia, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, India, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico,  Federated States of Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint- Vincent and the Grenadines, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe) can apply for this award.

  • One award is available for a team project and one for the best Master thesis.
  • The Award is offered annually. Based on a recommendation by the Selection Committee the SFIAR may decide that the award for a particular year will be restricted to one category only, i.e. young researcher/PhD/Post Doc or team 1, and that further restrictions may also be applied. The SFIAR Award 2015 is restricted to the following: one prize (10’000 CHF) for a team project; one prize (CHF 1’000) for the best Master thesis.

Selection Criteria: A selection committee of at least three SFIAR experts will review the submissions and select the best proposal. If four or less submissions are received, the committee may decide not to make an award that year. The SFIAR members endorse the recommendation by the selection committee, if they don’t have a valid challenge. The main selection criteria are:
-research quality;
-demonstration of potential for development impact;
-compliance with criteria defined under “Scope”;

How to Apply: Applications should be submitted by post or email. Applicants have to fill in the attached application form in English, French or German. Applications that don’t meet the formal requirements will not be considered.

Scholarship Application Deadline: The application deadline is 15 July 2015.

Further Official Scholarship Information and Application

Read more: Study in Switzerland

Leave your vote

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.